Looking for a riding partner

Moderator: Azoto

Smog

Looking for a riding partner

Post by Smog » Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:54 pm

Hi all.

First of all, what a stunning project this is!
Thank you for sharing and caring!

Because I don't have any friends riding offroad i am trying to find a partner or a group for riding a segment of the TET in Italy.

- Somewhere between Como and Uccea
- Somewhere between August 18th and the end of August 2018
- 2 or 3 days

I am a 42 years old swiss and I have 25 years of experience in BMX, Enduro and Downhill mountainbiking.
I have some experience in enduro biking, which is two days of guided enduro training, one week of hard enduro riding in Italy with a 350cc Sherco, and a few days on trails in the Pyrenees with my Honda Africa Twin XRV 750.
The Africa Twin is the bike i will ride on the TET.

It would be great if I'd find someone in this forum to take me to the trails!

Cheers,
Sven
0 x
holkub

Re: Looking for a riding partner

Post by holkub » Mon Jul 09, 2018 5:16 am

Smog wrote:Hi all.

First of all, what a stunning project this is!
Thank you for sharing and caring!

Because I don't have any friends riding offroad i am trying to find a partner or a group for riding a segment of the TET in Italy.

- Somewhere between Como and Uccea
- Somewhere between August 18th and the end of August 2018
- 2 or 3 days

I am a 42 years old swiss and I have 25 years of experience in BMX, Enduro and Downhill mountainbiking.
I have some experience in enduro biking, which is two days of guided enduro training, one week of hard enduro riding in Italy with a 350cc Sherco, and a few days on trails in the Pyrenees with my Honda Africa Twin XRV 750.
The Africa Twin is the bike i will ride on the TET.

It would be great if I'd find someone in this forum to take me to the trails!

Cheers,
Sven