riding partner August and September

Multi-Country trip planning. Find buddies for your very own TET-à-TET

Moderators: Don T, Froggy

ME40

riding partner August and September

Post by ME40 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 10:05 am

Hi Guys

I want to do a part of the TET from late August (around 27th) until late September (around 21st). I’ll start in Switzerland and I prefer to go to south east Europe. But all other directions are also fine.
I’m new to adventure riding but an experienced Enduro, Motocross and Supermoto rider. I just bought a Tiger 800 and preparing it for TET.

As none of my friends has time to join me on my trip, I’m looking for a riding partner for the hole time or parts of it.
I am very flexible about all of my Trip. Only the Timeframe is given.

Is somebody else on the TET within these Weeks?
0 x
Womble

Re: riding partner August and September

Post by Womble » Thu May 31, 2018 2:36 pm

Hi, I would like to do the Italian portion of the TET early September (West to East). I for myself have some little adventure riding experience (i.e. across the Pyrenees from East to West), which I did alone. I expect the Italian portion of the TET to be more challenging, which is why I would prefer to doing it with a partner. I live in France near Geneva.
0 x
aleX

Post by aleX » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:17 am

Hi, i would like to ride the italian part and slovenia this year. As a freelencer i can not fix the "leisure dates" at the moment, because job has priority. Sometimes i do have a couple of days/weeks ;) off and like to join. I traveled parts of TET France and some offroad with my CRF250Rally in Spain. I am located between Munich and Innsbruck at the boarder. Can come with my van to any spot. Let me/us know, when plans get more concrete, maybe we can create a little group?
0 x
ME40

Post by ME40 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:37 pm

Hi, my current plan is to start on August 27 in Chiasso and go south direction Greece.
I would be happy if someone will join me on a part of my route.